Multiple Teams · Gophers Earn Post Season Honors

Several of our basketball players were honored by the Frankfort times at the conclusion of the basketball seasons.  The county coaches and the Frankfort Times sports staff put together the All-County teams.

For this years’ women’s team, Madison Douglass was selected again as the Player of the Year.  Senior Abby Clark was a First Team selection.  Junior Mattyson Robison was selected as a member of the Second Team.  Sophomore Kayla Pearson was Honorable Mention.

Three Gophers were selected on the boys side as well.  Sophomore Kale Morris was selected to the First Team, while senior Austin Martin was a selection on this year’s Second Team.  Rounding out the selections from CP was junior Merrick McGraw who was an Honorable Mention member.

We would like to congratulate all of these players and their teammates for this outstanding accomplishment!